Pink Featherweight – Rainy Sunday in NC

October 2, 2010 Roberta Estes

Ok, it’s confession time.  I’m a quilter.  Not a closet quilter either, but an in-your-face lifelong addicted and don’t want to be cured quilter.

And what’s worse, I desperately want a small Singer sewing machine that isn’ t made anymore called a featherweight – because it’s lightweight and small.  I’ve been desperately wanting one for years, but they are rare and generally expensive.  One’s that run well are very expensive. 

Today, Betty sent me this link to a blog and a photo of a PINK FEATHERWEIGHT.  I’m now just virtually green with envy – the opposite of pink you know.  Oh, I want this so badly.  I didn’t even know they existed, and I’ve been quilting now for night on 40 years. 

I think this is, bar none, the most beautiful machine I’ve ever seen!!!

Take a look at her owner, Bonnie’s blog for more!!!

http://quiltville.blogspot.com/2010/09/rainy-nc-sunday.html

Entry Filed under: Things

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer Sheppard  |  October 2, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    Love it, even if it is HOT pink!

  • 2. Optimizing Blog Usage | D&hellip  |  September 4, 2013 at 12:43 am

    […] is your mother?”  Some are quite humorous, some interesting, some make you say “wow“ and some, well, some simply defy words.  I’ll let you be the judge of which is […]


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

Archives

Categories

Recent Posts

Top Posts & Pages

 
